GEROLSTEINER
PROJEKT: WASSERWOCHE.

More than 40,000 people want to drink water only for an entire week.

The movement for a healthy lifestyle.

Task

Not all waters are the same!

Due to its fresh spring in a volcano mountain, Germany’s most popular mineral water naturally contains an abundance of minerals. And since the minerals calcium, magnesium, and hydrogen carbonate are well balanced, the water even tastes amazing. That’s what Gerolsteiner demonstrates in the print- and online-ads of its educational campaign. Our challenge lies within making the key message tangible and lifestyle-compatible – for young consumers especially.

Idea

Why over 60,000 people applied for a week’s worth of water

At the beginning we asked ourselves: how can you excite young people about drinking mineral water? How can you encourage them to think about ingredients and nutrients? Furthermore, how can we incorporate Gerolsteiner into an urban lifestyle? How do we get millenials to post and share as many photos as possible on social media? And last but not least – how can we get people to physically notice what an important role minerals play in nutrition?

Our answer: developing not just a campaign but a movement dedicated to a healthier lifestyle. That’s why our idea – the Projekt: Wasserwoche – is a mix of testing one’s limits and competing in a drink-challenge. Those who choose to participate, pledge to abstain from coffee, ice-tea, or alcohol for an entire week while drinking mineral water only. As part of the challenge, each of the 3,000 participants receives a week’s worth of water supply – totaling in 18 liters of Gerolsteiner per person. With the supply of water, we hope to motivate, strengthen the feeling of belonging to a community, and create a moral pressure point as well as a quick, mental reminder. To introduce some fun into the challenge, we provide participants with a bounty of supportive material: information, tips for a healthy diet, and, last but not least, motivation and examples for workouts alike. In cooperation with nutritionists as well as food- and fitness blogger, we curate our very own recipes and recommend new exercise moves for everybody to try.

With the Projekt: Wasserwoche, we aim to achieve a strong involvement of participants, collect their impressions and experiences, and create content with a high shareability. We search for role models who embody a healthy lifestyle and to whom, most important of all, many can relate to. We work together with bloggers for whom exercise and a healthy diet are central themes. For the website, Facebook, Youtube, and Instagram alike, we develop fun and inspiring content revolving around drinking mineral water. All along, we provide the appropriate tonality and visual language.

Communication Services and Industry Knowledge

What we are well-versed in

For Gerolsteiner, we developed a social media-, influencer- and PR-campaign starting with its initial conception until subsequent execution. And activated sponsoring events. We have provided similar services to brands such as Jägermeister and Converse.

Michael Hetzinger

+49 30 34 996 443

More Cases

GEROLSTEINER
PROJEKT: WASSERWOCHE.

Über 40.000 Menschen wollen eine Woche lang nur Mineralwasser trinken.

Die Bewegung für einen gesunden Lebensstil.

Aufgabe

Wasser ist nicht gleich Wasser!

Dank seines Ursprungs in der Vukaneifel enthält Deutschlands beliebtestes Mineralwasser von Natur aus viele wertvolle Mineralien. Weil das Verhältnis von Calcium, Magnesium und Hydrogencarbonat besonders ausgewogen ist, schmeckt das Wasser auch noch gut. Das zeigt Gerolsteiner in den Print- und Online-Motiven der sogenannten Aufklärungskampagne. Unsere Herausforderung dabei ist, diese Kernbotschaft fassbar und Lifestyle-kompatibel zu machen. Und damit insbesondere jüngere Verwender anzusprechen.

freisteller-gerolsteiner

Idee

Warum sich über 40.000 Menschen für den Wochenvorrat Wasser bewerben

Zuerst fragen wir uns: Wie begeistert man junge Menschen fürs Mineralwasser-Trinken? Wie schafft man es, dass sie sich mit den Inhaltsstoffen beschäftigen? Wie bekommen wir es hin, Gerolsteiner zum Bestandteil urbanen Lifestyles zu machen? Womit stupsen wir sie an, möglichst viele bewegende und bewegte Bilder dazu im Social Web zu verbreiten? Und wie schaffen wir es, dass die Leute am eigenen Leib spüren, wie wichtig Mineralien für die Ernährung sind?

Indem wir nicht nur eine wirksame Kampagne entwickeln, sondern gleich eine Bewegung für gesunden Lebenstil starten. Deshalb ist unsere Idee – das Projekt: Wassserwoche – ein Mix aus Selbstversuch und Trink-Challenge. Wer dabei mitmacht, trinkt eine Woche lang statt Kaffee, Limo oder Alkohol ausschließlich Mineralwasser. Jeder der 3.000 der Teilnehmer bekommt von uns einen Wochenvorrat Mineralwasser (18-Liter Gerolsteiner) frei Haus geliefert. Als Motivationshilfe und moralischen Druckpunkt, für das Gemeinschaftsgefühl dabei zu sein und als Gedankenstütze dabei zu bleiben. Damit die Wasserwoche auch Spaß macht, versorgen wir die Teilnehmer mit einer ganzen Lebenswelt: Infos und Tipps für eine gesunde Ernährung, Motivation und praktische Beispiele für mehr Bewegung. Gemeinsam mit Ernährungsexperten, Food- und Fitnessbloggern entwickeln wir gesunde Rezepte, empfehlen Sportarten und -übungen, die jeder leicht ausprobieren kann.

Wir wollen mit Projekt: Wasserwoche eine starke Aktivierungswirkung erzielen,
(Selbst-)Erfahrungen der Teilnehmer einsammeln und für hohe Shareability sorgen. Wir suchen Vorbilder, die viele Menschen erreichen und glaubwürdig gesunden Lifestyle verkörpern und verbreiten. Wir arbeiten mit Bloggern zusammen, für die Bewegung und gute Ernährung zentrale Themen sind. Für Website, Facebook, Youtube und Instagram entwickeln wir Inhalte, die zu Spaß an Bewegung und gesunder Ernährung inspirieren. Und sorgen für die passende Tonalität und Bildsprache.

KOMMUNIKATIONSLEISTUNGEN UND BRANCHENWISSEN

DAMIT KENNEN WIR UNS AUS

Für Gerolsteiner entwickeln wir Social-Media-, Influencer-  und PR-Kampagnen – von der Strategie bis hin zur Umsetzung. Und aktivieren die Sponsoring-Aktivitäten. Das haben wir auch für Marken wie Jägermeister und Converse gemacht.

Michael Hetzinger

+49 30 34 996 443

Weitere Cases