COUP expands its fleet in Berlin

Finally independent on the streets with eScooter sharing

COUP brings pleasure into
urban traffic

Task

Half the number of wheels, double the amount of fun!

Sharing instead of owning – how we choose to get to places within big cities is an important question of today’s society. Collective consumerism plays a key role here. The Robert Bosch GmbH offers one solution to the problem – with the idea  “fast, safe, and without emissions” in mind, the company starts its own eScooter sharing service named COUP in August 2016. With the beginning of spring in 2017 – the motorcycle season for all – we assumed responsibility for communicating the fleet’s expansion to 1.000 vehicles. And successfully, we place our key message in a market that is dominated by car-sharing companies.

Strategy

Show, Don´t tell: Influencers roll through berlin

We don’t just want to talk about the advantages the eScooter has over cars – we want to show them. In order to demonstrate how fast and quiet the COUP scooter glides through the city, we invite influencers from Berlin’s lifestyle and start-up scene alike to go for a test drive. Tanzekind, Finding Berlin, Dandy Diary, and other homegrown influencers from Berlin test the eScooter and talk about their experience. During the Berlin Press Days, we additionally place COUP eScooters at our front door to invite guests for a test drive. Naturally, we ensure that subsequent regional media coverage coincides with the availability of the eScooter in Berlin.

results

the media loves coup

More than 800 clippings since February 2017 and a positive brand image overall. That is what we achieved through the selection of appropriate influencers and a close cooperation with the client. As part of our continuing work, we provide press information and targeted messages for the media at important public events such as the Formel E and the Tech Open Air.

Communication Services and Industry Knowledge

Our fields of expertise

For COUP, we assumed responsibility for media- as well as influencer-relations and consult the client in matters of crisis communication. We offer similar services in the food and beverage, telecommunication, sports and entertainment, as well as fashion industry for clients such as Ramazzotti, Telekom, Groupon or Keds.

Michael Hetzinger

+49 30 34 996 443

COUP erweitert die Berliner Flotte.

Mit dem eScooter Sharing unabhängig in Berlin unterwegs.

COUP bringt Fahrspaß ins
urbane Leben.

Aufgabe

Halb so wenig Räder, doppelt so viel Fahrspass!

Teilen statt Besitzen: wie wir uns im urbanen Raum fortbewegen wollen ist eine der wichtigen Fragen der Gesellschaft. Kollektiver Konsum spielt dabei eine zentrale Rolle. Die Robert Bosch GmbH beantwortet die Frage nach der Fortbewegung mit “schnell, sicher, ohne Emissionen” und startete im August 2016 den eScooter Sharingdienst COUP. Zum Start der Roller-Saison in 2017 übernehmen wir die Kommunikation der Flottenerweiterung auf 1.000 Fahrzeuge. Und bringen, im von Autos dominierten Segment der Shared Mobility, unsere Kernbotschaft durch.

Coup_Beitragsbild

Strategie

Show, Don´t tell: Meinungsmacher rollen durch Berlin

Wir wollen die Produktvorteile der eScooter gegenüber Autos veranschaulichen, nicht nur darüber sprechen. Um zu zeigen, wie schnell und leise die Roller von COUP durch die Stadt flitzen, setzen wir Influencer aus Berlins Lifestyle- und Start-up-Szene hinter den Lenker. Tanzekind, Finding Berlin, Dandy Diary und andere Berliner Influencer testen die eScooter und berichten davon. Zusätzlich platzieren wir die COUPs während der Press Days vor unserer Haustür und laden zu einer Testfahrt ein. Und natürlich achten wir darauf, dass die regionale Berichterstattung mit der Bereitstellung der eScooter in Berlin zusammenfällt.

Ergebnisse

media loves coup

Mehr als 800 Veröffentlichungen seit Februar 2017 und ein insgesamt sehr positives Markenimage. Das haben wir durch die Auswahl geeigneter Influencer und eine starke Medienarbeit in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden erreicht. Dazu zählt, dass wir aufmerksamkeitsstarke Auftritte von COUP, zum Beispiel bei der Formel E oder dem Tech Open Air, durch den Aussand von Presseinformationen und eine gezielte Medienansprache begleitet haben.

KOMMUNIKATIONSLEISTUNGEN UND BRANCHENWISSEN

DAMIT KENNEN WIR UNS AUS

Für COUP übernehmen wir Media- und Influencer-Relations und stehen dem Kunden beratend in der Krisenkommunikation zur Seite. Ähnliche Leistungen erbringen wir auch in den Branchen Food and Beverage, Telekommunikation, Sports und Entertainment sowie Fashion für die Kunden Ramazzotti, Telekom, Groupon oder Keds.

Michael Hetzinger

+49 30 34 996 443

Weitere Cases